The Bishop James E. Tyson Memorial Luncheon

The Bishop James E. Tyson Memorial Luncheon honoring pastors and their spouses was held Oct. 5 at The Wellington Banquet Center, Fishers. The pastors and their spouses were given a special gift. Also honored with special awards were Dr. Leonard Scott, Nathan Bluitt, Tyree Coleman, Sora Walker, Kimberly Clinkscale, Wendell Chinn, and C. Shawn Tyson.

Standing (l to r): Bishop J. Laverne Tyson, Eileen Gray, Angelique Robinson, Karen Cork. Seated (l to r): Linda Tyson, Dee Dee Grey from WTLC-AM 1310 The Light, Gweyneth Carey, Ashley Brown, WISH-TV chief meteorologist and event guest speaker. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.